C’mon Spring

So, I have decided today to update on the diet front. In the past month, I have lost another 3.2 lbs. This means I am back down to the normal for my height according to BMI. Yet, I do not feel light enough and so will continue down until it feels right. A basic part is that I am 148.8 this morning. It was close to where I was the entire time I was in Toledo. I find myself happily eating much closer to how I did there and slowly reducing stress with school gone. I am planning on taking a little longer to recover sleep and may add a part time job into get some more money to save. This could reduce more stress, though add back to the sleep debt. But, if I do it, I will enforce the max hours at said part time job. I have learned my limits in that regard.

So, back to diet. I have been taking care of what I eat on all days. On two days, the calories really are resrticted. Yet, I am attempting to hot as properly as possible a steady ratio between carbs, protein and fat. I am eating more vegetables again, which seems to keep me full. Also, after a long mental battle from the one diet I did that said they were too sugary, I have been adding in fruits. My loss has steadily fallen eating like this and I actually feel stable when eating like this. Something I have also noticed is that I can’t always eat all the food I had planned to eat just because I am stuffed! It makes me smile because the app I’m running it all on has me going down 10 calories every week as I lose weight.

Fruit bowl

Fruit bowl

A light snack or a premeal, if I am late getting up for work and miss my new habit of smoothie is a fruit bowl. The one above is a mix of blueberries, kumquats, and blood orange. With everything able to be grabbed while working, it makes it much easier to grab a piece while I work. It also is healthier than grabbing something from the vending machines to eat on the go. And by controlling how much of the fruits I add in, I also control how many calories I eat from the fruit. That bowl ended up being around 100 total.

Does anyone else have ideas on grab and go snacks they like to eat? Would you like to see more of these? I plan on having a simple recipe this week for National Peanut Butter and Jelly Day.

Leave a comment