Target beauty box review. March 2016

So, it’s been a little bit since I received this box and I have been using most of it. This is a normal thing for me. These boxes go fast, so having a site to let you know when it goes on sale is important.

This month came with eight products. One was a fool packet of shampoo and conditioner. Another was a repeat from a couple months ago. I don’t want to say it is a regular thing, but to only skip one month and then return to a certain product is a little sad to me. Otherwise, there was a good selection again.

Hair Food Mousture Shampoo and Conditioner- foil packets

This product is listed as paraben, silicone (for the shampoo), and mineral oil free. Unfortunately, I have no intent on using it. This is going to a coworker who I am making a hospital kit for. It is something she won’t have to worry if it gets tossed after one use.

Not Your Mother’s Texturizing Sea Salt Spray

i am not a fan of sea salt sprays. My hair cares nothing for them. Or maybe my hair is just wavy enough that it doesn’t need it. Anyway, it does have a nice coconut smell that reminds me of the beach (or at least the sunscreen on the beach).

SinfulColors Nail Color in Lie-Lac

I first found this product in, of all places, the local dollar store. It is a light lavender color. I have given up on longevity of colors without chips, but remember to always use a good base and top coat with it.

Caress Adore Forever Body Wash

This is what was repeated. Still not impressed. That is all.

Banana Boat Sun Comfort SPF30

Summer must be coming! We have sunscreen! Ok, I will stop while I’m ahead. As in the past, I am still a dork about sunscreen and using it on a regular basis. Seriously, people, just do it.

You are Amazing Juicy Grapefruit Body Lotion

Yes, this smells like grapefruit. Red grapefruit. It also is the longest in taking to sink in, which is a good thing for me. I wish it had a different scent, but it isn’t bad.

Laniege Water Sleeping Mask

This is a nice addition for night for me. My skin is still quite soft after using it.

Nugg Deep Hydration Mask

I haven’t used it yet only because of people being sick and my not having time. There is only enough for one use, so I plan on saving it for a special event.

So, in the end, it was worth the cost and I may get some of it after trying.

Leave a Reply

