Day 1 for class

It seems that all the times I want to put up a text, they pile on me. So, this got put on the sidelines. Again. And add in that the main internet connection keeps failing. So, every trifecta has happened. Let’s hope the future doesn’t work like this.

image

So, today’s theme is home. For me, it means more like this: never ending laundry and other cleaning. This made me wonder about why it always feels that way. It gave me a realization. I’m taking care of everyone else and still putting myself second. Why? Because I don’t want to deal with the stress from certain other people over having to fight for any help.

Home is never a good word for me. I always thought it should be a happy place, but reality says different. It can be a struggle and a balancing act. Too much of one or another is a bad thing. So, I practice patience at home around chaos.

 

Leave a Reply

