February Target Box

So, this is a review of the latest target beauty box. These boxes are listed and sell out quickly. Therefore, if you want one, you have to jump quickly once it is listed. Luckily, I have been able to pick the last two up. It came to me in less than a week, but I waited to review this one after I tried some of it. I should add that I am still working through some older stuff also, so it took longer for me to decide the review.

Soapbox Coconut Oil Shampoo and Conditioner- We were supposed to get one of each in the box. A good surprise for me was that I received two conditioner samples. I only do CO wash anymore so my hair has been much easier to handle and less prone to buildups. This stuff definitely is coconutty. It also has vitamins E and K. My hair felt pretty good after the first use and I can see myself using the rest willingly. The second bottle is going to be saved for April though.

Vera Wang Embrace- Well, I sprayed it on me. I smelled a lot like alcohol. There was a hit of Freesia and the Green Tea. Then, the pear came out. It clings a bit and it may smell better on someone other than me. I will hand it to Mayhem’s one school secretary who loves getting my discards.

Skinfix Lip Repair Balm- This is why I jumped on the box. I wanted this. It makes me happy that it is flavor free. Most flavored balms do nothing for my lips. This actually sinks in once I was able to get it on. The balm was thick! It is the perfect thing for winter for me when I’m outside and getting wind chapped.

Eco tools Bath Pouf- This is a simple recycled mini sponge. It is the perfect size to pack. This is not getting used until April. I’ve used them before and they seem to lather better than some other poufs. I even think that it is cute in the teal/aqua color I received. Yay for not pink.

Mayfair Soap Foundry Body Lotion- This is in Sea Lily Jasmine. This is a nice lotion that went in quickly down my skin. I’m not going to say anything about the scent only because jasmine and I don’t get along. I would have used this in another scent under some thick butter to lock any moisture in.

Laneige BB Cushion- Target put this in last month’s box also. I am NOT complaining. I actually have talked myself into buying one once I use this month’s sample up. I use the light and it gives me a bronzed look in the middle of winter. Too bad I don’t have anyone who could wear one of the darker shades.

Derma e Hydrating Night Creme- I am just starting to get fine lines. Ok, so only I see them, but I know they are there. I like that it is labeled veganif I should ever go that route, but I need to give this a longer run to decide if it is working. I mean, I still see my lines around my lips. Not what I want to see.

Incoco Nail Polish Appliqué- I have been interested in trying this brand. The appliqués seem to be getting more common in response to all the colors. This one is a hodge pod fe of pastels that look sponged. It came in a foil package and has directions and a file included.  Would imagine I could share them with Murder since they say use immediately once opening the package.

L’oreal Boost It Air Blown Texture Mist- I have no intention of using this. I don’t need more body in my hair. It is full enough as is Au natural.

So, it was truly worth the seven dollars. Also, once again there was a $3 off a $15 beauty purchase coupon added. I have the plan to buy with it and know that I will spend over the $15 easily. I can’t wait to see what is in next month’s box.

Leave a Reply

